AJC Jewel Manufacturers Ltd's record is clean on its face: unmodified audit opinions in both years and no material regulator orders disclosed. But the group's shape changed rapidly in FY2026, and the auditor repeatedly flagged internal-control gaps that go beyond a single settled lapse.
Key findings
- Promoter holding fell 20.5 percentage points in one year while the board seeks a preferential allotment to a promoter-group individual and large pay raises for family-linked directors
Major- Promoter shareholding declined from 76.84% to 56.33% between FY2025 and FY2026, a drop of 20.51 percentage points, with pledge at 0.00% in both years. The FY2025-26 Annual Report states that no employee received remuneration requiring disclosure under Rule 5(2) of the Companies (Appointment and Remuneration of Managerial Personnel) Rules, 2014. - Operating cash flow is deeply negative for two consecutive years despite reported profits, while capital allocation leans on short-term debt and IPO proceeds
Major- AJC reported consolidated PAT of ₹7.83 crore for FY2025-26 but consolidated operating cash flow of negative ₹10.07 crore, a CFO/PAT ratio of -1.29x. The company stated that "as no qualifying assets, all borrowing costs charged to profit and loss" for the FY2025-26 consolidated financial statements. - Shareholders approved related-party transactions of up to ₹100 crore and a ₹50 crore subsidiary deal, while the company's borrowings stand at ₹44 crore
Major- Shareholders approved related-party transactions for FY2025-26 with annual value not exceeding ₹100 crores for purchase/sale of goods/services, lease, transfer, assign or exchange, and allotment of shares for consideration other than cash. Shareholders approved a material related party transaction with Esthara Jewels Private Limited (EJPL), a subsidiary incorporated on 23/12/2025 with no previous transactions, for inter-corporate loans, deposits, guarantees, investments, or other transactions with aggregate value not exceeding ₹50 crores during FY26. The Company holds 88% stake in EJPL and the balance 12% is held by Promoters. - Audit opinions are clean across both years, but the auditor has repeatedly flagged that the accounting software lacks an audit-trail feature and that bank-filed quarterly returns do not agree with the books
Major- The auditor issued an unmodified opinion on the standalone financial statements for FY2025-26 and FY2024-25, with no key audit matters and no emphasis of matter paragraphs in either year. The auditor states the accounting software used for maintaining books of account does not have a feature of recording audit trail (edit log) facility, in both FY2025-26 and FY2024-25. Quarterly returns or statements filed by the company with banks or financial institutions are not in agreement with the books of account, as reported in both years. - Borrowing capacity approved by shareholders has expanded from ₹60 crore to ₹150 crore while actual reported borrowings remain only ₹44 crore, with short-term debt at 97% of the total
Major- In FY2024-25, shareholders approved a borrowing limit under Section 180(1)(c) not exceeding ₹60 crore. On 24 Apr 2026, shareholders approved an increase in overall borrowing limits under Section 180(1)(c) to a total not exceeding ₹150 Crores, passed unanimously with 8 votes and 44,51,960 value at 100% Yes. As on 31/03/2025, outstanding borrowings of the Company amounted to ₹2,61,60,819.06. - The group's shape changed in FY2026, from no subsidiaries to one, with promoter holding down 20.5 percentage points
Major- In FY2024-25, AJC had no subsidiary, joint venture or associate company. In FY2025-26, the company had one subsidiary: Esthara Jewels Private Limited, incorporated on 23/12/2025, with the company holding 88% and promoters holding the balance 12%. Promoter holding fell 20.51 percentage points year-on-year to 56.33% in FY2026 [SQL]. - The company has faced repeated exchange penalties for late financial-result filings, while its latest annual report discloses no material regulator orders affecting operations
Minor- AJC's FY2025-26 Board's Report states that no significant or material order was passed by Regulators, Courts, or Tribunals impacting going concern status or future operations. BSE levied a fine on AJC under Regulation 33 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 for delay in furnishing prior intimation about financial results.
What to watch
- IPO proceeds utilisation. Disclosed as at 31st March 2026 in the FY2025-26 Annual Report.
- Preferential issue proposal. The 8th AGM notice dated 4 Sep 2026 includes a preferential issue proposal (Item 6), which may require updated auditor certifications.
- Undisclosed CARO qualifications. The consolidated financial statements for FY2025-26 note that certain companies included have given qualification or adverse remarks in their CARO reports; the identity and nature are not disclosed in the available extracts.
- Emphasis of Matter on consolidated financials. The auditor's report on the consolidated financial statements for FY2025-26 includes an Emphasis of Matter paragraph drawing attention to note 57; the content is not disclosed in the available extracts.
Bottom line: This is a disclosed and audited record with clean opinions, but the cash conversion is weak, the borrowing envelope has tripled while actual debt stays low, and the group's structure changed materially in one year through promoter-linked deals. Watch the preferential issue, the undisclosed CARO qualifications, and the consolidated note 57.