The Manglam Global record is a story of two halves: an audit trail that breaks in FY2026 with a missing mandatory audit trail feature in the accounting software, and a sudden transformation in FY2026 that introduced a fully overdue ₹4.70 crore related-party loan, a complete promoter and board turnover in FY2024, and three new Emphasis of Matter paragraphs in the audit report. Revenue has arrived, but cash has not, operating cash flow was negative ₹8.89 crore against a profit of ₹33.56 lakh.
Key findings
- A ₹4.70 crore loan to a promoter entity has no repayment terms and is fully overdue
Major- The company granted a ₹4.70 crore loan to Manglam Food Products Private Limited, a related party, during FY2026. The auditor states no schedule of repayment or interest has been stipulated, the entire principal is overdue more than ninety days, and the funds were remitted through the company's SBI cash-credit account in likely breach of bank end-use conditions. Shareholder approval for the loan did not specify an interest rate or repayment schedule, and management is still in the process of obtaining formal ratification. - Revenue surged from near-zero to ₹19.34 crore in two years with deeply negative cash flows
Major- Revenue rose from nil in FY24 to ₹3.88 crore in FY25 and ₹19.34 crore in FY26, while operating cash flow was negative ₹0.26 crore in FY25 and negative ₹8.89 crore in FY26. The auditor flagged revenue recognition as a Key Audit Matter, an area requiring the most judgement in the audit, and trade receivables ageing shows a negative figure of ₹1,872.99 thousand in the "Less than 6 months" bucket against total receivables of ₹2.20 crore. - Operating cash flows are deeply negative and disconnected from reported profits
Major- Profit after tax was ₹3,355.71 thousand in FY26, but cash flow from operations was negative ₹8.89 crore, a CFO/PAT ratio of -26.15 times. Free cash flow has been negative for two consecutive years, cash and equivalents collapsed from ₹2.55 crore at March 2025 to ₹18.48 lakh at March 2026, and return on capital employed fell from 16.92% in FY23 to 3.67% in FY26. - The FY26 audit introduces three Emphasis of Matter paragraphs and flags a missing audit trail
Major- The statutory auditor issued an unqualified opinion but added three Emphasis of Matter paragraphs, special call-outs in the audit report, covering the overdue ₹4.70 crore related-party loan, cash payments for agricultural produce procured through APMC without formal internal approval, and the company's failure to update its name change on the BSE portal. The company has also not maintained the mandatory audit trail feature in its accounting software for the year ended 31 March 2026. - A complete promoter and board turnover in FY2024 placed two Agrawal brothers in control with family in key roles
Minor- Rahul Agrawal and Rohit Agrawal, brothers, acquired control on 29 May 2024 and were appointed Managing Director and Chairman respectively. Their nephew, Aman Agrawal, was appointed CFO on 11 July 2024, and Nalini Kankani was appointed Company Secretary on the same date the brothers took board control. The actual remuneration of the Managing Director and Chairman is not disclosed, though the company states no employee received more than ₹1.20 crore. - The company operates with minimal assets and has not recognised tax expense despite reporting profits
Minor- The company had no tangible assets during FY25, does not fund gratuity or superannuation obligations, and recorded no current or deferred tax expense in FY25 despite a profit before tax of ₹431.00 thousand. The financial reporting period was shortened to a nine-month period ended 31 March 2024.
What to watch
- Loan documentation. Formal ratification and documentation of interest rate and repayment terms for the ₹4.70 crore loan to Manglam Food Products Private Limited, as management was still in the process of obtaining these per the FY2026 Annual Report signed 8 July 2026.
- Cash payment procedures. Management is in the process of obtaining formal internal approval and documentation for cash payments made for agricultural produce procured through APMC, disclosed as an ongoing matter in the FY2026 Annual Report signed 8 July 2026.
- Audit trail implementation. The company is in the process of implementing the mandatory audit trail feature, with the FY2026 Annual Report stating implementation is expected to be completed soon.
Bottom line: This is a record of abrupt transformation under new promoter control. The audit opinion remains unqualified, but the FY2026 report carries three Emphasis of Matter paragraphs, a fully overdue ₹4.70 crore related-party loan routed through bank debt, and a complete promoter and board turnover in FY2024 that placed two Agrawal brothers in control. Revenue has arrived at ₹19.34 crore, but cash conversion is deeply negative and the company operates with minimal assets and has not recognised tax expense despite reporting profits. Watch whether the loan gets documented terms, whether the AGM approves the related-party transaction limits, and whether the new auditor stays the course.